Home/Who we are/The Governance/Executive Council

Executive Council

The Executive Council is ICOM’s board.

Its mission is to enforce the decisions and recommendations of the General Assembly and to coordinate the activities of ICOM’s National and International Committees and Regional Alliances.
The Executive Council works as a board and ensures that ICOM’s Strategic Plan is respected. It meets twice a year and is made up of 16 members elected for three years: a President, two Vice-presidents, a Treasurer, 11 ordinary members and the President of the Advisory Committee (ex-officio member).

President: Suay Aksoy, TURKEY

About Suay Aksoy 

Vice-president: Laishun An CHINA

About Laishun An 

Vice-president: Alberto Garlandini, ITALY

About Alberto Garlandini 

Peter Keller

Treasurer: Peter Keller (Austria)

About Peter Keller 





Member: Hilda Abreu de Utermohlen, DOMINICAN REPUBLIC

About Hilda Abreu de Utermohlen 

Member: Inkyung Chang, REPUBLIC OF KOREA

About Inkyung Chang 

Member: Vinod Daniel, AUSTRALIA

About Vinod Daniel 

Member: Carlos Roberto Ferreira Brandão, BRAZIL

About Carlos Roberto Ferreira Brandão 

Member: Carina Jaatinen, FINLAND

About Carina Jaatinen 

Member: Léontine Meijer-Van Mensch, GERMANY

About Léontine Meijer-Van Mensch 

Member: Maria de Lourdes Monges Santos, MEXICO

About Maria de Lourdes Monges Santos 

Member: Emma Nardi, ITALY

About Emma Nardi 

Member: Terry Simioti Nyambe, ZAMBIA

About Terry Simioti Nyambe 

Member: Diana Pardue, USA

About Diana Pardue 

Member: Carol Scott, UK

About Carol Scott 

Ex-officio: Regine Schulz (Germany)

Chairperson of the Advisory Committee

About Regine Schulz