Museums have no borders,
they have a network

Advisory Council

Advisory Council

The Advisory Council is the consulting body of ICOM. It consists of the Chairpersons (or their representatives) of National and International Committees, Regional Alliances, and Affiliated Organisations.

The Advisory Council advises the Executive Board and the General Assembly in the general interest of ICOM on matters concerning the policies, programmes, procedures and finances of ICOM.

In 2016, Regine Schulz (CIPEG, Germany) has been elected Chairperson of the Advisory Council.

To find out all the latest news from the Advisory Board, log on to your member space.

Member space